[RFC,2/3] dma-buf: heaps: Allow adding specified non-default CMA heaps

Submitted by John Stultz on Oct. 25, 2019, 10:50 p.m.

Details

Message ID 20191025225009.50305-3-john.stultz@linaro.org
State New
Headers show
Series "Support non-default CMA regions to the dmabuf heaps interface" ( rev: 1 ) in DRI devel

Not browsing as part of any series.

Commit Message

John Stultz Oct. 25, 2019, 10:50 p.m.
In earlier versions of the dmabuf CMA heap, we added all CMA
areas as CMA heaps. Andrew noted this might not be desired,
and so we changed the code to only add the default CMA area.

This patch extends the earlier effort so that devices can
specifiy which CMA areas they want to add as dmabuf heaps via
DT, and we'll only add those.

This allows multiple CMA areas to be exported via the dmabuf
heaps interface.

Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
Cc: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>
Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
Cc: Liam Mark <lmark@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Pratik Patel <pratikp@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Brian Starkey <Brian.Starkey@arm.com>
Cc: Andrew F. Davis <afd@ti.com>
Cc: Chenbo Feng <fengc@google.com>
Cc: Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
Cc: Sandeep Patil <sspatil@google.com>
Cc: Hridya Valsaraju <hridya@google.com>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
---
 drivers/dma-buf/heaps/cma_heap.c | 38 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 38 insertions(+)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/drivers/dma-buf/heaps/cma_heap.c b/drivers/dma-buf/heaps/cma_heap.c
index 064926b5d735..0d5231a1e561 100644
--- a/drivers/dma-buf/heaps/cma_heap.c
+++ b/drivers/dma-buf/heaps/cma_heap.c
@@ -15,6 +15,9 @@ 
 #include <linux/errno.h>
 #include <linux/highmem.h>
 #include <linux/module.h>
+#include <linux/mod_devicetable.h>
+#include <linux/of_reserved_mem.h>
+#include <linux/platform_device.h>
 #include <linux/slab.h>
 #include <linux/scatterlist.h>
 #include <linux/sched/signal.h>
@@ -174,5 +177,40 @@  static int add_default_cma_heap(void)
 	return ret;
 }
 module_init(add_default_cma_heap);
+
+static int cma_heaps_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
+{
+	struct device_node *np = pdev->dev.of_node;
+	struct cma *cma_area;
+	int ret;
+
+	ret = of_reserved_mem_device_init_by_idx(&pdev->dev, np, 0);
+	if (ret) {
+		pr_err("Error %s(): of_reserved_mem_device_init_by_idx failed!\n", __func__);
+		return ret;
+	}
+
+	cma_area = dev_get_cma_area(&pdev->dev);
+	if (cma_area)
+		ret = __add_cma_heap(cma_area, NULL);
+
+	return ret;
+}
+
+static const struct of_device_id cma_heap_dt_ids[] = {
+	{ .compatible = "dmabuf-heap-cma" },
+	{},
+};
+MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(of, cma_heap_dt_ids);
+
+static struct platform_driver cma_heaps_driver = {
+	.driver	= {
+		.name		= "CMA Heaps",
+		.of_match_table	= cma_heap_dt_ids,
+	},
+	.probe	= cma_heaps_probe,
+};
+
+module_platform_driver(cma_heaps_driver);
 MODULE_DESCRIPTION("DMA-BUF CMA Heap");
 MODULE_LICENSE("GPL v2");