[1/3] dt-bindings: gpu: mali-utgard: add hisilicon, hi6220-mali compatible

Submitted by John Stultz on Aug. 19, 2019, 11:48 p.m.

Details

Message ID 20190819234840.37786-2-john.stultz@linaro.org
State New
Headers show
Series "dt-bindings for lima support on HiKey" ( rev: 1 ) in DRI devel

Not browsing as part of any series.

Commit Message

John Stultz Aug. 19, 2019, 11:48 p.m.
From: Peter Griffin <peter.griffin@linaro.org>

The Hisilicon hi6220 uses a Mali-450MP4 with 4 PPs, so add
a compatible for it.

Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Peter Griffin <peter.griffin@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/gpu/arm,mali-utgard.txt | 5 +++++
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/gpu/arm,mali-utgard.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/gpu/arm,mali-utgard.txt
index b352a6851a06..ba895efe3039 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/gpu/arm,mali-utgard.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/gpu/arm,mali-utgard.txt
@@ -24,6 +24,7 @@  Required properties:
       + rockchip,rk3228-mali
       + rockchip,rk3328-mali
       + stericsson,db8500-mali
+      + hisilicon,hi6220-mali
 
   - reg: Physical base address and length of the GPU registers
 
@@ -98,6 +99,10 @@  to specify one more vendor-specific compatible, among:
       * interrupt-names and interrupts:
         + combined: combined interrupt of all of the above lines
 
+  - hisilicon,hi6220-mali
+    Required properties:
+      * resets: phandles to the reset lines for the GPU
+
 Example:
 
 mali: gpu@1c40000 {