[v1,03/11] drm: drop uapi dependency from drm_vblank.h

Submitted by Sam Ravnborg on July 18, 2019, 4:14 p.m.

Details

Message ID 20190718161507.2047-4-sam@ravnborg.org
State New
Headers show
Series "drm: header maintenance" ( rev: 1 ) in DRI devel

Not browsing as part of any series.

Commit Message

Sam Ravnborg July 18, 2019, 4:14 p.m.
drm_vblank.h included uapi/drm/drm.h.
It turns out this include was not required - delete it.

Note: uapi/drm/drm.h is included indirect via drm_file.h,
but there are no dependencies in drm_vblank.h so the removal
is legit.

Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Reviewed-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
Cc: Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
Cc: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
---
 include/drm/drm_vblank.h | 1 -
 1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/include/drm/drm_vblank.h b/include/drm/drm_vblank.h
index e528bb2f659d..9fe4ba8bc622 100644
--- a/include/drm/drm_vblank.h
+++ b/include/drm/drm_vblank.h
@@ -30,7 +30,6 @@ 
 
 #include <drm/drm_file.h>
 #include <drm/drm_modes.h>
-#include <uapi/drm/drm.h>
 
 struct drm_device;
 struct drm_crtc;

Comments

On Thu, Jul 18, 2019 at 06:14:59PM +0200, Sam Ravnborg wrote:
> drm_vblank.h included uapi/drm/drm.h.
> It turns out this include was not required - delete it.
> 
> Note: uapi/drm/drm.h is included indirect via drm_file.h,
> but there are no dependencies in drm_vblank.h so the removal
> is legit.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
> Reviewed-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
> Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
> Cc: Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run>
> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
> Cc: Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
> Cc: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>

Reviewed-by: Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run>

> ---
>  include/drm/drm_vblank.h | 1 -
>  1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)
> 
> diff --git a/include/drm/drm_vblank.h b/include/drm/drm_vblank.h
> index e528bb2f659d..9fe4ba8bc622 100644
> --- a/include/drm/drm_vblank.h
> +++ b/include/drm/drm_vblank.h
> @@ -30,7 +30,6 @@
>  
>  #include <drm/drm_file.h>
>  #include <drm/drm_modes.h>
> -#include <uapi/drm/drm.h>
>  
>  struct drm_device;
>  struct drm_crtc;
> -- 
> 2.20.1
>