drm/amdgpu: Fix connector atomic_check compilation fail

Submitted by Sean Paul on June 14, 2019, 12:27 a.m.

Details

Message ID 20190614002713.141340-1-sean@poorly.run
State New
Headers show
Series "drm/amdgpu: Fix connector atomic_check compilation fail" ( rev: 1 ) in DRI devel

Not browsing as part of any series.

Commit Message

Sean Paul June 14, 2019, 12:27 a.m.
From: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>

I missed amdgpu in my connnector_helper_funcs->atomic_check conversion,
which is understandably causing compilation failures.

Fixes: 6f3b62781bbd ("drm: Convert connector_helper_funcs->atomic_check to accept drm_atomic_state")
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Cc: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Kieran Bingham <kieran.bingham+renesas@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com> [for rcar lvds]
Cc: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
Cc: Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
Cc: Karol Herbst <karolherbst@gmail.com>
Cc: Ilia Mirkin <imirkin@alum.mit.edu>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org
Reported-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c | 5 +++--
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c
index 3a723e553a193..3d5e828c3d284 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c
@@ -3953,9 +3953,10 @@  is_hdr_metadata_different(const struct drm_connector_state *old_state,
 
 static int
 amdgpu_dm_connector_atomic_check(struct drm_connector *conn,
-				 struct drm_connector_state *new_con_state)
+				 struct drm_atomic_state *state)
 {
-	struct drm_atomic_state *state = new_con_state->state;
+	struct drm_connector_state *new_con_state =
+		drm_atomic_get_new_connector_state(state, conn);
 	struct drm_connector_state *old_con_state =
 		drm_atomic_get_old_connector_state(state, conn);
 	struct drm_crtc *crtc = new_con_state->crtc;

Comments

Op 14-06-2019 om 02:27 schreef Sean Paul:
> From: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
>
> I missed amdgpu in my connnector_helper_funcs->atomic_check conversion,
> which is understandably causing compilation failures.
>
> Fixes: 6f3b62781bbd ("drm: Convert connector_helper_funcs->atomic_check to accept drm_atomic_state")
> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
> Cc: Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
> Cc: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
> Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
> Cc: Kieran Bingham <kieran.bingham+renesas@ideasonboard.com>
> Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
> Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com> [for rcar lvds]
> Cc: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
> Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
> Cc: Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run>
> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
> Cc: Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
> Cc: Karol Herbst <karolherbst@gmail.com>
> Cc: Ilia Mirkin <imirkin@alum.mit.edu>
> Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
> Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
> Cc: linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org
> Reported-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
> Signed-off-by: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
> ---
>  drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c | 5 +++--
>  1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c
> index 3a723e553a193..3d5e828c3d284 100644
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c
> @@ -3953,9 +3953,10 @@ is_hdr_metadata_different(const struct drm_connector_state *old_state,
>  
>  static int
>  amdgpu_dm_connector_atomic_check(struct drm_connector *conn,
> -				 struct drm_connector_state *new_con_state)
> +				 struct drm_atomic_state *state)
>  {
> -	struct drm_atomic_state *state = new_con_state->state;
> +	struct drm_connector_state *new_con_state =
> +		drm_atomic_get_new_connector_state(state, conn);
>  	struct drm_connector_state *old_con_state =
>  		drm_atomic_get_old_connector_state(state, conn);
>  	struct drm_crtc *crtc = new_con_state->crtc;

Thanks, applied. :)