[v4,12/15] drm/bridge: tc358767: Introduce tc_pllupdate_pllen()

Submitted by Andrey Smirnov on June 7, 2019, 4:45 a.m.

Details

Message ID 20190607044550.13361-13-andrew.smirnov@gmail.com
State Superseded
Headers show
Series "tc358767 driver improvements" ( rev: 4 ) in DRI devel

Not browsing as part of any series.

Commit Message

Andrey Smirnov June 7, 2019, 4:45 a.m.
tc_wait_pll_lock() is always called as a follow-up for updating
PLLUPDATE and PLLEN bit of a given PLL control register. To simplify
things, merge the two operation into a single helper function
tc_pllupdate_pllen() and convert the rest of the code to use it. No
functional change intended.

Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: Andrey Gusakov <andrey.gusakov@cogentembedded.com>
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Cory Tusar <cory.tusar@zii.aero>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c | 30 ++++++++++++++----------------
 1 file changed, 14 insertions(+), 16 deletions(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
index ac55b59249e3..c994c72eb330 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
@@ -443,10 +443,18 @@  static u32 tc_srcctrl(struct tc_data *tc)
 	return reg;
 }
 
-static void tc_wait_pll_lock(struct tc_data *tc)
+static int tc_pllupdate_pllen(struct tc_data *tc, unsigned int pllctrl)
 {
+	int ret;
+
+	ret = regmap_write(tc->regmap, pllctrl, PLLUPDATE | PLLEN);
+	if (ret)
+		return ret;
+
 	/* Wait for PLL to lock: up to 2.09 ms, depending on refclk */
 	usleep_range(3000, 6000);
+
+	return 0;
 }
 
 static int tc_pxl_pll_en(struct tc_data *tc, u32 refclk, u32 pixelclock)
@@ -546,13 +554,7 @@  static int tc_pxl_pll_en(struct tc_data *tc, u32 refclk, u32 pixelclock)
 		return ret;
 
 	/* Force PLL parameter update and disable bypass */
-	ret = regmap_write(tc->regmap, PXL_PLLCTRL, PLLUPDATE | PLLEN);
-	if (ret)
-		return ret;
-
-	tc_wait_pll_lock(tc);
-
-	return 0;
+	return tc_pllupdate_pllen(tc, PXL_PLLCTRL);
 }
 
 static int tc_pxl_pll_dis(struct tc_data *tc)
@@ -626,15 +628,13 @@  static int tc_aux_link_setup(struct tc_data *tc)
 	 * Initially PLLs are in bypass. Force PLL parameter update,
 	 * disable PLL bypass, enable PLL
 	 */
-	ret = regmap_write(tc->regmap, DP0_PLLCTRL, PLLUPDATE | PLLEN);
+	ret = tc_pllupdate_pllen(tc, DP0_PLLCTRL);
 	if (ret)
 		goto err;
-	tc_wait_pll_lock(tc);
 
-	ret = regmap_write(tc->regmap, DP1_PLLCTRL, PLLUPDATE | PLLEN);
+	ret = tc_pllupdate_pllen(tc, DP1_PLLCTRL);
 	if (ret)
 		goto err;
-	tc_wait_pll_lock(tc);
 
 	ret = tc_poll_timeout(tc, DP_PHY_CTRL, PHY_RDY, PHY_RDY, 1, 1000);
 	if (ret == -ETIMEDOUT) {
@@ -914,15 +914,13 @@  static int tc_main_link_enable(struct tc_data *tc)
 		return ret;
 
 	/* PLL setup */
-	ret = regmap_write(tc->regmap, DP0_PLLCTRL, PLLUPDATE | PLLEN);
+	ret = tc_pllupdate_pllen(tc, DP0_PLLCTRL);
 	if (ret)
 		return ret;
-	tc_wait_pll_lock(tc);
 
-	ret = regmap_write(tc->regmap, DP1_PLLCTRL, PLLUPDATE | PLLEN);
+	ret = tc_pllupdate_pllen(tc, DP1_PLLCTRL);
 	if (ret)
 		return ret;
-	tc_wait_pll_lock(tc);
 
 	/* Reset/Enable Main Links */
 	dp_phy_ctrl |= DP_PHY_RST | PHY_M1_RST | PHY_M0_RST;