[v2,15/15] drm/bridge: tc358767: Replace magic number in tc_main_link_enable()

Submitted by Andrey Smirnov on March 22, 2019, 3:29 a.m.

Details

Message ID 20190322032901.12045-16-andrew.smirnov@gmail.com
State Superseded
Headers show
Series "tc358767 driver improvements" ( rev: 2 ) in DRI devel

Not browsing as part of any series.

Commit Message

Andrey Smirnov March 22, 2019, 3:29 a.m.
We don't need 8 byte array, DP_LINK_STATUS_SIZE (6) should be
enough. This also gets rid of a magic number as a bonus.

Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Cc: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: Andrey Gusakov <andrey.gusakov@cogentembedded.com>
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
index b106e6181a5f..68af144b8768 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
@@ -823,7 +823,7 @@  static int tc_main_link_enable(struct tc_data *tc)
 	u32 dp_phy_ctrl;
 	u32 value;
 	int ret;
-	u8 tmp[8];
+	u8 tmp[DP_LINK_STATUS_SIZE];
 	u32 error;
 
 	dev_dbg(tc->dev, "link enable\n");