[v7,12/20] drm/nouveau: Remove bogus cleanup in nv50_mstm_add_connector()

Submitted by Lyude Paul on Jan. 11, 2019, 12:53 a.m.

Details

Message ID 20190111005343.17443-13-lyude@redhat.com
State New
Series "MST refcounting/atomic helpers cleanup"
Headers show

Commit Message

Lyude Paul Jan. 11, 2019, 12:53 a.m.
Trying to destroy the connector using mstc->connector.funcs->destroy()
if connector initialization fails is wrong: there is no possible
codepath in nv50_mstc_new where nv50_mstm_add_connector() would return
<0 and mstc would be non-NULL.

Signed-off-by: Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
Reviewed-By: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Cc: Jerry Zuo <Jerry.Zuo@amd.com>
Cc: Harry Wentland <harry.wentland@amd.com>
Cc: Juston Li <juston.li@intel.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/dispnv50/disp.c | 5 +----
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 4 deletions(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/dispnv50/disp.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/dispnv50/disp.c
index bc06aa79363f..800213be76ea 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/dispnv50/disp.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/dispnv50/disp.c
@@ -1098,11 +1098,8 @@  nv50_mstm_add_connector(struct drm_dp_mst_topology_mgr *mgr,
 	int ret;
 
 	ret = nv50_mstc_new(mstm, port, path, &mstc);
-	if (ret) {
-		if (mstc)
-			mstc->connector.funcs->destroy(&mstc->connector);
+	if (ret)
 		return NULL;
-	}
 
 	return &mstc->connector;
 }