[11/39] drm/i915/icl: Record the valid VDBoxes with SFC capability

Submitted by Chris Wilson on Dec. 7, 2018, 9:27 a.m.

Details

Message ID 20181207092735.10509-11-chris@chris-wilson.co.uk
State New
Series "Series without cover letter"
Headers show

Commit Message

Chris Wilson Dec. 7, 2018, 9:27 a.m.
From: Oscar Mateo <oscar.mateo@intel.com>

In Gen11, only even numbered "logical" VDBoxes are hooked up to an SFC
(Scaler & Format Converter) unit. We will use this information to decide
when the SFC units need to be reset.

BSpec: 20189

Signed-off-by: Tomasz Lis <tomasz.lis@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Oscar Mateo <oscar.mateo@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Michel Thierry <michel.thierry@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Daniele Ceraolo Spurio <daniele.ceraolospurio@intel.com>
Cc: Michel Thierry <michel.thierry@intel.com>
Cc: Daniele Ceraolo Spurio <daniele.ceraolospurio@intel.com>
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_device_info.c | 11 ++++++++++-
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_device_info.h |  3 +++
 2 files changed, 13 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_device_info.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_device_info.c
index 1e56319334f3..f1d784f2fb3d 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_device_info.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_device_info.c
@@ -884,8 +884,9 @@  void intel_driver_caps_print(const struct intel_driver_caps *caps,
 void intel_device_info_init_mmio(struct drm_i915_private *dev_priv)
 {
 	struct intel_device_info *info = mkwrite_device_info(dev_priv);
-	u32 media_fuse;
+	unsigned int logical_vdbox = 0;
 	unsigned int i;
+	u32 media_fuse;
 
 	if (INTEL_GEN(dev_priv) < 11)
 		return;
@@ -904,7 +905,15 @@  void intel_device_info_init_mmio(struct drm_i915_private *dev_priv)
 		if (!(BIT(i) & info->vdbox_enable)) {
 			info->ring_mask &= ~ENGINE_MASK(_VCS(i));
 			DRM_DEBUG_DRIVER("vcs%u fused off\n", i);
+			continue;
 		}
+
+		/*
+		 * In Gen11, only even numbered logical VDBOXes are
+		 * hooked up to an SFC (Scaler & Format Converter) unit.
+		 */
+		if (logical_vdbox++ % 2 == 0)
+			info->vdbox_sfc_access |= BIT(i);
 	}
 
 	DRM_DEBUG_DRIVER("vebox enable: %04x\n", info->vebox_enable);
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_device_info.h b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_device_info.h
index 1caf24e2cf0b..dd34f974a857 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_device_info.h
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_device_info.h
@@ -198,6 +198,9 @@  struct intel_device_info {
 	u8 vdbox_enable;
 	u8 vebox_enable;
 
+	/* Media engine access to SFC per instance */
+	u8 vdbox_sfc_access;
+
 	struct color_luts {
 		u16 degamma_lut_size;
 		u16 gamma_lut_size;