drm: dp_helper: Fix htmldocs warning

Submitted by Sean Paul on Nov. 29, 2018, 7:54 p.m.

Details

Message ID 20181129195500.221000-1-sean@poorly.run
State New
Headers show
Series "drm: dp_helper: Fix htmldocs warning" ( rev: 1 ) in DRI devel

Not browsing as part of any series.

Commit Message

Sean Paul Nov. 29, 2018, 7:54 p.m.
From: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>

Fixes the following sphinx warnings:
../drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_helper.c:1362: warning: Function parameter or member 'dsc_dpcd' not described in 'drm_dp_dsc_sink_max_slice_count'
../drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_helper.c:1362: warning: Function parameter or member 'is_edp' not described in 'drm_dp_dsc_sink_max_slice_count'

We don't actually want this comment in the docs, so remove the second *

Fixes: 0575650077ea ("drm/dp: DRM DP helper/macros to get DP sink DSC parameters")
Cc: Gaurav K Singh <gaurav.k.singh@intel.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Ville Syrjala <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Anusha Srivatsa <anusha.srivatsa@intel.com>
Cc: Manasi Navare <manasi.d.navare@intel.com>
Cc: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
Cc: Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Signed-off-by: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_helper.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_helper.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_helper.c
index 6d483487f2b48..63dd132d95ed9 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_helper.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_helper.c
@@ -1353,7 +1353,7 @@  int drm_dp_read_desc(struct drm_dp_aux *aux, struct drm_dp_desc *desc,
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(drm_dp_read_desc);
 
-/**
+/*
  * DRM DP Helpers for DSC
  */
 u8 drm_dp_dsc_sink_max_slice_count(const u8 dsc_dpcd[DP_DSC_RECEIVER_CAP_SIZE],