[020/102] drm/nouveau/tegra: explicitly request exclusive reset control

Submitted by Philipp Zabel on July 19, 2017, 3:25 p.m.

Details

Message ID 20170719152646.25903-21-p.zabel@pengutronix.de
State New
Headers show
Series "Convert drivers to explicit reset API" ( rev: 1 ) in Nouveau

Not browsing as part of any series.

Commit Message

Philipp Zabel July 19, 2017, 3:25 p.m.
Commit a53e35db70d1 ("reset: Ensure drivers are explicit when requesting
reset lines") started to transition the reset control request API calls
to explicitly state whether the driver needs exclusive or shared reset
control behavior. Convert all drivers requesting exclusive resets to the
explicit API call so the temporary transition helpers can be removed.

No functional changes.

Cc: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
Cc: Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: nouveau@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/engine/device/tegra.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/engine/device/tegra.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/engine/device/tegra.c
index 189ed80e21ffb..ac5d4cf058c25 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/engine/device/tegra.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/engine/device/tegra.c
@@ -282,7 +282,7 @@  nvkm_device_tegra_new(const struct nvkm_device_tegra_func *func,
 		}
 	}
 
-	tdev->rst = devm_reset_control_get(&pdev->dev, "gpu");
+	tdev->rst = devm_reset_control_get_exclusive(&pdev->dev, "gpu");
 	if (IS_ERR(tdev->rst)) {
 		ret = PTR_ERR(tdev->rst);
 		goto free;