drm: Document code of conduct

Submitted by Daniel Vetter on April 18, 2017, 10:10 a.m.

Details

Message ID 20170418101057.23737-1-daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch
State New
Headers show
Series "drm: Document code of conduct" ( rev: 2 ) in DRI devel

Not browsing as part of any series.

Commit Message

Daniel Vetter April 18, 2017, 10:10 a.m.
freedesktop.org has adopted a formal&enforced code of conduct:

https://www.fooishbar.org/blog/fdo-contributor-covenant/
https://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/CodeOfConduct/

Besides formalizing things a bit more I don't think this changes
anything for us, we've already peer-enforced respectful and
constructive interactions since a long time. But it's good to document
things properly.

v2: Drop confusing note from commit message and clarify the grammer
(Chris, Alex and others).

Cc: Daniel Stone <daniels@collabora.com>
Cc: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Cc: tfheen@err.no
Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Daniel Stone <daniels@collabora.com>
Reviewed-by: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>
Reviewed-by: Martin Peres <martin.peres@free.fr>
Acked-by: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
Acked-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>
Acked-by: Vincent Abriou <vincent.abriou@st.com>
Acked-by: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
Reviewed-by: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Acked-by: Brian Starkey <brian.starkey@arm.com>
Acked-by: Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: David Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Harry Wentland <harry.wentland@amd.com>
Reviewed-by: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
Acked-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Acked-by: Gustavo Padovan <gustavo.padovan@collabora.com>
Acked-by: Michel Dänzer <michel.daenzer@amd.com>
Acked-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Acked-by: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Acked-by: Gabriel Krisman Bertazi <krisman@collabora.co.uk>
---
 Documentation/gpu/introduction.rst | 11 +++++++++++
 1 file changed, 11 insertions(+)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/Documentation/gpu/introduction.rst b/Documentation/gpu/introduction.rst
index 05a82bdfbca4..fccbe375244d 100644
--- a/Documentation/gpu/introduction.rst
+++ b/Documentation/gpu/introduction.rst
@@ -85,3 +85,14 @@  This means that there's a blackout-period of about one month where feature work
 can't be merged. The recommended way to deal with that is having a -next tree
 that's always open, but making sure to not feed it into linux-next during the
 blackout period. As an example, drm-misc works like that.
+
+Code of Conduct
+---------------
+
+As a freedesktop.org project, dri-devel, and the DRM community, follows the
+Contributor Covenant, found at: https://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/CodeOfConduct
+
+Please conduct yourself in a respectful and civilised manner when
+interacting with community members on mailing lists, IRC, or bug
+trackers. The community represents the project as a whole, and abusive
+or bullying behaviour is not tolerated by the project.

Comments

On Tue, 2017-04-18 at 12:10 +0200, Daniel Vetter wrote:
> freedesktop.org has adopted a formal&enforced code of conduct:
> 
> https://www.fooishbar.org/blog/fdo-contributor-covenant/
> https://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/CodeOfConduct/
> 
> Besides formalizing things a bit more I don't think this changes
> anything for us, we've already peer-enforced respectful and
> constructive interactions since a long time. But it's good to document
> things properly.
> 
> v2: Drop confusing note from commit message and clarify the grammer
> (Chris, Alex and others).

Acked-by: Adam Jackson <ajax@redhat.com>

- ajax